BioCAS 2014

BioCAS 2014
Open Ceremony Slides


News on the EPFL Flash Journal

"To celebrate the 10th Anniversary of BioCAS, the past chairs were gathered together:  Andrew Mason (Michigan State University), Lian Yong (Singapore University), Sandro Carrara (EPFL), Mohamad Sawan (Ecole Polytechique de Moreal), Ralph Etienne-Cummings (Johns Hopkins), Wouter Serdijin (TU-Delft), Gert Cauwenberghs (University of California, San Diego), Wai-Chi Fang (Chiao Tung University, Taiwan)"

Congratulations to the following BioCAS 2014 Best Papers:

2014 IEEE BioCAS Best Paper Award

Pooria Mostafalu, William Lenk, Mehmet Dokmeci, Babak Ziaie, Ali Khademhosseini, and Sameer Sonkusale for the paper Wireless Flexible Smart Bandage for Continuous Monitoring of Wound Oxygenation


2014 IEEE BioCAS 2nd Best Paper Award

Hubin Zhao, Danil Sokolov, and Patrick Degenaar for the paper An Implantable Optrode with Self-Diagnostic Function in 0.35µm CMOS for Optical Neural Stimulation


2014 IEEE BioCAS 3rd Best Paper Award

Simone Benatti, Bojan Milosevic, Filippo Casamassima, Philipp Schönle, Petrit Bunjaku, Schekeb Fateh, Qiuting Huang, and Luca Benini for the paper EMG-Based Hand Gesture Recognition with Flexible Analog Front End